All about that Bass parody

Okay – so I listened to this horrible song on the radio the other day.

“All about that bass”. I really don’t get the connection between bass and big girls, but thats what the song seemed to be putting out there. I guess there’s a stereotype that guys who are into a lot of bass-y music are into girls with what would be colloquially called the “ghetto booty” (big asses for those of you not in the know).

There’s an internet meme going around called “shaming”. A few years ago we called this, “telling the truth”. For example, you used to be able to say something like, “That Missi, man she’s a complete whore, she slept with the whole football team after homecoming”. Now you would be accused of “slut shaming”. People post pictures of their dogs on the internet with cutesy signs like “I peed on the rug. I’m a bad dog”, and people say that’s wrong, that they are “pet shaming”. Or you post a picture of some lady at Disney World who weighs 500 pounds and she’s driving her scooter through the crowd holding a giant soda in one hand and three dole whips in the other, and they say you are “fat shaming”.

Look, I understand everyone can’t be a supermodel. That’s fine. People come in all shapes and sizes, and thats okay too. It’s unhealthy for some people to starve themselves into a shape they would never fit in. But on the flip side, being obese is unhealthy, and that shouldn’t be seen as okay. And of course, the ‘artist’ (i use the term loosely) picks on girls that AREN’T fat, calling them “skinny bitches” So – I had to make a parody of the “all about that bass” song. If you want to sing it Karaoke’ style and post to you tube, please make a link for me. I don’t have the talent or the time to put a video together. That’s what America’s teenagers are for.

“I’m stuffing my face”

a parody of: “All About That Bass”

Because you know
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face
stuffing my face

Yeah, it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no size two
I’m eating the shakes and junk
That I ain’t supposed to
I got that boom boom, chubby chasers chase
And all the big lumps in spandex-covered places

I see the healthy girl, workin’ out at the gym
Working out’s for real
Just get out and try
You gotta work on beauty, beauty, just do push ups
‘Cause every inch of you could be perfect
If you’d just put down those fries

Yeah, my mama she told me don’t worry about your size
Thats why I’ve got these giant flabby thunder thighs!
You know I won’t be no healthy, trim and fit yoga girl
So if you like working out with me you better move along

Because you know
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face
stuffing my face

Hey!

My giant booty’s back
Go ahead and tell them healthy ladies that
Now I’m not playin’ You know they think we’re fat
But I’m here to tell ya
Every inch of you could be perfect if you’d just start eating right

Yeah, my mama she told me don’t worry about your size
Thats why I’ve got these giant flabby thunder thighs!
You know I won’t be no healthy, trim and fit yoga girl
So if you like working out with me you better move along

Because you know
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,
I’m stuffing my face, in my face
no treadmill,

I’m stuffing my face
stuffing my face

 

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

Leave a Reply

