Bad grammar sucks.

I’m guilty as anyone with bad grammar. It’s much easier, of course to correct mistakes as I write, however proofreading is not my strong point. I too, have made the their/they’re mistake, just because my brain seems to work faster than my typing fingers and my eyes didn’t catch it until it was too late. And what am I going to do, delete a whole Facebook post and then have to type it over on the stupid phone? I don’t think so.

Most of us write like we speak, though, and lacking the ability to correct ourselves when we type, there are some horrid examples of grammar abuse online.

Selfie, twerk, totes, adorbs, piccies…

If the aliens were once here examining us for inclusion into some “intelligent species” club, surely they have changed their minds.

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

Leave a Reply

