I made a deal with the Devil.

Not literally, of course. This is 2012, not 1312. We don’t make deals with mythical creatures in this era. Well, maybe with the tooth fairy… But outside of campy 1980s horror movies I’m not worried about any demons coming after me.

No, this Devil is Chase Bank. You know, the credit card guys. The guys who financed the Nazis in the 1930s and 1940s. Yeah, that Devil.

I did it for a good cause… I got a Disney Visa card. For every hundred bucks I spend I get a dollar back to spend on Disney products and vacations. I also get park discounts.

The thing is, I hate Chase bank. But for this I’m willing to compromise, after all, if I’m going to Disney World anyway, I might as well save some money. My sister in law puts everything on hers and transfers the money to them right away. They get all kinds of free crap. I’ll have to start slow… That’s a lot of stuff to keep up with.

The thing is, I got the card with the picture that my wife will enjoy the most. I apologize in advance to my gay friends and any followers of that persuasion… But this is the gayest card they had, with a purple Tinker Bell on it.

20121015-152931.jpg

It’s sort of like that… But purple. With numbers and stuff on it.

We’ll see how this works… I already made a Disney reservation for next year and saved $100, so maybe the Devil isn’t as bad as people claim.

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

Leave a Reply

