We’re going WHERE for dinner?

Oh, the OAR House….

20120405-185940.jpg

I’ve always wanted to try the “Endangered Basket” but it’s too pricey for my taste.

20120405-190027.jpg

We walked on the beach today. It wasn’t raining or too cold, but it’s been windy during the day. I’m hoping the next two days are a bit clearer. The only problem with walking on the beach today was the thousands of jellyfish bodies

    Everywhere.

It was hard walking around them. They were all different sizes, and a lot had come apart and littered the waterline, shining like glass in the sun. Most looked clear and flat with no tentacles, very rubbery. They would bounce around in the wind when I tried to roll them with a stick. The others were mean, nasty-looking things. Blue on the top with dark interiors and large, long purple tentacles. I wouldn’t want to step on one of those. I tried digging a partially submerged one from the sand, but I was scared I would flip some tentacle on me or Angie, so I quit while I was ahead.

20120405-191139.jpg

20120405-191202.jpg

That’s the tip of the bell. The tentacles are down in the little hole I dug. It was tough on the outside, like poking a water balloon.

20120405-191325.jpg

Angie had fun walking on the beach, despite the troubles with jellyfish.

20120405-191415.jpg
Don’t tread on me!

20120405-191448.jpg

While it was raining, we put together a puzzle. We had fun with it, I haven’t put together a puzzle in years.

20120405-191706.jpg

Only a couple more days and then it’s back to reality. Spring Break is pretty nice… No wonder the college kids all get such a kick out of it. All businesses should have one.

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

1 thought on “We’re going WHERE for dinner?”

  1. Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clarity on your put up is just spectacular and i can think you’re a professional on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grasp your RSS feed to keep up to date with impending post. Thank you one million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

