Hurricane Emily

I’m kind of disappointed. Other than my one chance at lightning photography, which was in Florida, and was interrupted by a wedding, I’ve had nothing. Not a single decent storm to look at. Too rainy, to far, out of town, etm.
So I looked forward to Hurricane season. Although the ones I have seen are not the best for lightning away, the whole tropical storm experience is often a refreshing change. There’s the planning and watching and tracking, the during and after. All quite exciting.

20110802-074625.jpg


So imagine my elation when Emily showed up as a warning from the Hurricane app. Unfortunately she seems to be turning out to sea. I don’t want a category 5 Hugo or anything but a tropical storm or a cat 1 would do fine.

Maybe next time.

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

Leave a Reply

