A day at the state house.

20110722-120932.jpg

We took our group of Summer Camp kids to the State House in Columbia today. There’s nothing quite as fun as driving an oversize van down I-20, while 8 kids belt out 3 different off-key rap songs, all competing for volume. They finally calmed down and just begged me to change the radio station to something more “hip hop”. Sorry, but I like rock, and as I live in an area devoid of such music, I play rock stations when I go to Columbia. Driver picks the music, unless he’s married. Then it’s wife’s choice.

So we go to the State House and talk about how government works, evidently a subject as interesting to twelve year olds, as mani-pedicures and facials are to me.

But, I did get to eat an MRE, which is always a fun event. Army lunch is like gambling for food. What’s going to be in brown pouch number three?

20110722-121018.jpg

20110722-120955.jpg

Author: theosus1

New to this...will fill this out later.

Leave a Reply

